Meet Our Team

STAFF MEMBERS

Our success is because of our people. NWPP staff members have extensive experience in social work, direct client services, advocacy, fundraising and nonprofit management. Our staff’s focus: the people we serve.

Bill Alton
Emmons Place PSH Case Manager
503-227-5605
billa@nwpilotproject.org

Brenda Sánchez
Bilingual Housing Case Manager
503-227-5605
brendas@nwpilotproject.org

Celine Mazoyer
Case Management Services Manager
503-227-5605
celinem@nwpilotproject.org

Chris McKee
Assessment Specialist
503-227-5605
chrism@nwpilotproject.org

Chris Ticas
Retention Program Manager
503-227-5605
chris@nwpilotproject.org

Courtney McKinnon
Administrative Specialist
503-486-6518
courtneym@nwpilotproject.org

Dee Dee Richardson
Access Specialist
503-227-5605

Ella Schmidt
PSH Housing Case Manager
503-227-5605
ellas@nwpilotproject.org

Emily McCadden
PSH Case Manager
503-227-5605
emilym@nwpilotproject.org

Haylee Hinkle
Retention Outreach Specialist
JVC Northwest/Americorps Volunteer

503-227-5605
hayleeh@nwpilotproject.org

Heidi Chimuku
Associate Director
503-478-6864
heidic@nwpilotproject.org

Jason Coulthurst, MS
Housing Access Manager
503-227-5605
jasonc@nwpilotproject.org

Jason LaBrado
Housing Case Manager
503-227-5605
jasonl@nwpilotproject.org

Jeffrey Berenfeld
Accountant
503-478-6863
jeffreyb@nwpilotproject.org

Josette Hodge
Peer Support Specialist
503-227-5605
josetteh@nwpilotproject.org

Kathy Jo Leom
MSW Student Intern
503-227-5605
kathyjol@nwpilotproject.org

Katie Warden
Public Policy Coordinator
503-227-5605
katiew@nwpilotproject.org

Kevin Bixby
Housing Case Manager
503-227-5605
kevinb@nwpilotproject.org

Lyneth Torres
Bilingual PSH Case Manager
503-227-5605
lynetht@nwpilotproject.org

Lila Pearman, MSW
Permanent Supportive Housing Manager
503-227-5605
lilap@nwpilotproject.org

Madison Reed
Housing Case Manager
503-227-5605
madisonr@nwpilotproject.org

Mariela Marquez
Assessment Specialist
503-227-5605
marielam@nwpilotproject.org

Marilee
Housing Case Manager
503-227-5605

Marisa Bartholomew
Emmons Place PSH Case Manager
503-227-5605
marisab@nwpilotproject.org

Michelle Ryman
Housing Case Manager
503-227-5605
micheller@nwpilotproject.org

Mitzie Pennet
Bilingual Assessment Specialist
503-227-5605
mitziep@nwpilotproject.org

Nick Holder
PSH Case Manager
503-227-5605
nickh@nwpilotproject.org

Olivia Grob
Support Services Specialist
503-227-5605
oliviag@nwpilotproject.org

Rebecca Jones-Childs, MSW
Program Director
503-478-6862
rebecca@nwpilotproject.org

Rosie Wisniewski
Program Support Specialist
503-227-5605
rosiew@nwpilotproject.org

Tyra Washington
Housing Case Manager
503-227-5605
tyraw@nwpilotproject.org

Wayne McIlhenny
Program Support Specialist
503-478-6869
waynem@nwpilotproject.org

Wendy Rudman
Executive Assistant
503-478-6877
wendy@nwpilotproject.org

Yoni Kahn
Policy and Systems Advocate
503-227-5605
yonik@nwpilotproject.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Northwest Pilot Project is governed by a diverse, all-volunteer board of directors who support the organization with time, experience and financial support.

A.C. Caldwell
Hospice Chaplain, Housecall Providers

Alan DeLaTorre
Age-friendly City Program Manager, City of Portland
Adjunct Professor Portland State University

Andy Mendenhall, M.D.
President and CEO
Central City Concern

Carmen Schleiger
Vice-Chair
Architect
Retired

Carol Maresh

Carol Maresh
Chair
Portland General Electric
Retired

JoAnn Herrigel
Secretary
Senior Services and Advocacy
Retired

Julia Doty
Resident Services Coordinator
Community Development Partners

Kate Suhadolnik
Treasurer
Controller
ESS, Inc.

Katy Danforth
Clinical Supervisor/Occupational Therapist
Kaiser Home Health

Marisa Espinoza
Policy Analyst
Benioff Homelessness and Housing Initiative

Melissa Arnold
Sr. Housing Policy and Planning Coordinator
Metro

Web Design by Watermelon Web Works